noelle’s 5th birthday

On February 25th we celebrated what would have been Noelle’s 5th birthday. It seemed just like yesterday she was born. Five years went by so fast. The night before her birthday we read the book Earl had made on her 1st birthday. We read her birth story to Jordy and Lauren and it really brought me back to the day she was born. The emotions on that day came flooding back. Of course, on the day of her birthday we celebrated with cupcakes.

Thank you, Daniel, Dana and Krystina for these photos and for spending the afternoon with us.

I need to mention that a few days before Noelle’s birthday, my grandfather passed away. I didn’t know him well and only met him once or twice. He lived in the Philippines. My parents have been in the Philippines for a month now and I’m happy my dad got to see his father before he passed away. My grandfather didn’t know much about Noelle. He was 89 when she was born and with his old age, we didn’t think he would even remember her. A week before he passed away, he kept asking my mom about her and told her that he “saw” her! When my mom told me that story I got goosebumps. I truly believe she helped welcome him into heaven.

Leave a comment