ahh

It’s no secret if you’ve been keeping up-to-date on our blog that I was having a really hard time adjusting to life with a new baby. The first three weeks were probably the hardest so far. I have to admit I may have suffered a little from postpartum blues. I remember one time I was so frustrated, I asked Earl why some parents would have more than one child. Recently, I’ve come to learn that there are so many wonderful things about being a parent. Every new thing she does is amazing! She is smiling so much now and babbling like crazy. The feelings I have witnessing all of these special moments are indescribable. I now know for sure I want more children. Don’t read into this so much…Earl and I are definitely going to wait.

pardon my double chin. i’m still working on it. haha.

taken by my father-in-law while he and my mother-in-law watched jordana so earl and i could go on a date. she’s growing up way too fast!

Leave a comment